Going to some Concerts…..

Ok, first off  I just want to say that I am super excited to be going to “Star Wars: In Concert” on October 9, 2009! So freaking happy.

I’ve known about since it debuted in London earlier this year via “The Force Cast” (the best Star Wars Podcast).  The cool thing about this concert as that there is a whole lot more than just the music. Before the concert begins, there will be a plethora of Lucasfilm and Star Wars props and memorabilia. Not to mention that this wonderful gala will be hosted and narrted by C3P0 himself, Anthony Daniels! (Click the picture to learn more)

I’m going with Osman and his cousin Mai. She’s the one who bought me a ticket because I was saying how much I wanted to go and didn’t have the money. But all is well and i’m super excited! But there is something before that I am really hoping to see..

If you know there are five levels of Fatness, then you know who i’m talking about. Gabriel Iglesias is one of the most funniest comedians I have ever seen. (Click the picture to Gabriel’s website)

Osman, Mai, Gabriel Iglesias, Me and Joanna
Osman, Mai, Gabriel Iglesias, Me and Joanna

He will be performing at the San Jose Improv this month on the 24th, 25, and 27th. I posted a video of him on a previous post but here is one of his classics

There is one more concert that me and Joanna would like to go to. It’s in San Francisco at the Davies Symphony Hall on October 16th. The event of the night will be called “The San Francisco Symphony Celebrates the Opening of The Walt Disney Family Museum”. So far it’s Joanna and I and maybe my friends Christine and Robin. In honor of the opening of the Walt Disney Family Museum, we can relieve the magic of our childhood favorites.
Click the picture to learn more.

I only wish the Star Wars concert will be like this…

Leave a Reply

